Programs

Residency Programs

Program Name

Program Director

Program Coordinator

Anesthesiology

Seth E. Landa, MD

landas@sjhmc.org

Joann Runo

runoj@sjhmc.org

Emergency Medicine

 

Eric Steinberg, DO

steinberge@sjhmc.org

Judy Callender

callendj@sjhmc.org

Family Medicine

 

Michael DeLisi, MD

DeLisiM@sjhmc.org

Sonia Duran

durans@sjhmc.org

General Dentistry- Commission on Dental Accreditation

Dao Cao, DDS

caod@sjhmc.org

Sharmishtha Talpade

talpades@sjhmc.org

General Surgery

 

Robert Madlinger, DO

madlingR@sjhmc.org

Suzanne Seifert

seiferts@sjhmc.org

Internal Medicine

 

Patrick Michael, MD

 michaelp@sjhmc.org

Susan Morgan

ruddys@sjhmc.org

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Peter Balasz  MD

Balazsp@sjhmc.org

Marianna Eby

ebym@sjhmc.org

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery- Commission on Dental Accreditation

Hillel Ephros, DMD, MD

ephrosh@sjhmc.org

Sharmishtha Talpade

talpades@sjhmc.org

Orthopedic Surgery

 

Vincent K. McInerney, MD

X_mcinerny@sjhmc.org

Catherine Riva

RivaC@sjhmc.org

Pediatrics

 

Roberto Jodorkovsky, MD

jodorkor@sjhmc.org

Karen Hilla

HILLAK@sjhmc.org

Pediatric Dentistry- Commission on Dental Accreditation

Helen DeSimone, DDS

DeSimonH@sjhmc.org

Sharmishtha Talpade

talpades@sjhmc.org

Pharmacy

 

Radhika Pisupati, PharmD

PisupatR@sjhmc.org

Jackie Johnston, PharmD

v-pharm-jj@sjhmc.org

Pharmacy PGY 2 Ambulatory Care

 

Mohamed Fouad, PharmD

Fouadm@sjhmc.org

Jackie Johnston, PharmD

v-pharm-jj@sjhmc.org

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

 

Silvio Podda, MD

poddas@sjhmc.org

Denise Laneve

laneved@sjhmc.org

 

Fellowship Programs

Program

Program Direction

Program Coordinator

Cardiology

 

Fayez Shamoon, MD

shamoonfa@sjhmc.org

Bernadette Echevarria

echevarriab@sjhmc.org

Interventional Cardiology

 

Fayez Shamoon, MD

shamoonfa@sjhmc.org

Bernadette Echevarria

echevarriab@sjhmc.org

Gastroenterology

 

Walid Baddoura, MD

baddourw@sjhmc.org

Susan Beward

bewards@sjhmc.org

Hematology/Oncology

 

Michael Maroules, MD

maroulem@sjhmc.org

Paola Wiswell

medrip@sjhmc.org

Pulmonary Disease/ Critical Care Medicine

Mourad Ismail, MD

ismailm@sjhmc.org

Susan Beward

bewards@sjhmc.org

Surgical Critical Care

 

Alan Sori, MD

soria@sjhmc.org

Denise Laneve

laneved@sjhmc.org

 

 

Participating Sites

  • St. Joseph’s University Medical Center
  • St. Joseph’s Wayne Medical Center
  • Hackensack University Medical Center
  • Hackensack UMC Palisades
  • University Hospital
  • Newark Beth Israel
  • Morristown Medical Center
  • Saint Peter’s University Hospital
  • St. Michael’s Medical Center
  • Trinitas Regional Medical Center
  • Berlet Plastic Surgery
  • New Jersey Poison Information and Education System
  • New York City Poison Control Center
  • Princeton Plastic Surgeons
  • Alfred I DuPont Hospital for Children
  • Bucks County Plastic Surgery
  • Jacobi Medical Center
  • University Reproductive Associates

 

House Staff Salaries

Contract Year July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Revised 1/15/20 - Effective 7/1/20

Residents/Fellows

PGY 1-------------------------------------------------------$53,045.00

PGY 2-------------------------------------------------------$56,068.50

PGY 3-------------------------------------------------------$59,092.00

PGY 4-------------------------------------------------------$62,115.50

PGY 5-------------------------------------------------------$65,139.00

PGY 6-------------------------------------------------------$68,162.50

PGY 7-------------------------------------------------------$71,186.00

PGY 8-------------------------------------------------------$74,209.50

 

Additional stipend for Chief and Associate Chief Residents

2020-2021 Residency/Fellowship Agreement of Appointment

Click here to review a sample of the Residency/Fellowship Agreement of Appointment for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Please note that nothing contained in this sample shall be construed to constitute an official contract, and is subject to change.